Almost ready


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kentucky » Louisville
August 3rd 2004
Published: August 3rd 2004
Edit Blog Post

Almost ready for our trip to Maine. Thought I wouldn't be able to purchase a digital camera beforehand, but I was wrong. Today, thanks to an old friend, Amazon.com, I made the purchase, and, with special shipping, it will be here Thursday.
I did a great deal of comparison shopping online and finally decided to go with an Olympus C765 w/10x zoom. No way could I find it at the local camera shops. But Amazon.com came through! And at a much lower price. With what I saved, I was able to pay for the special shipping, 2 extra memory cards, an extra battery, and a carrying case.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0642s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb