Week 3 - Lawrenceburg with the Serafini's


Advertisement
Published: June 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

21st June - Monday

We are on a 4 man camp this week. There is me, Tom senior, Pedro and a new coach I hadn't met before, Rikki. I worked from 9-12. From 9-10 I assist the other coaches, and from 10.30-12pm i coach my mini soccer players. I have five kids this week. It was so hot today! I assisted Rikki for the first hour and then coached my kids, although we didn't do much because the kids kept moaning about the heat. In the afternoon I played basketball with the girls, played on the Wii, went to the local creek, went on the trampoline, watched Paige at gymnastics lesson and took their dogs for a walk. They have a husky who I am in love with (Juno), a great dane (Duke) and a little dog (Ferris).

22nd June - Tuesday

Coaching went well in the morning - I assisted Rikki to begin with, and then coached my group which went really well. I went to bed after coaching as I had a really bad headache so tried to sleep it off. I then did a spot of sunbathing. Afterwards, my family and Pedro and his family all went canooing on the creek. We had 2 rafts and a canoo between us - I was in a raft. It was a very nice creek and quite calm so we didn't go fast (because I can't row quickly! We were always at the back!).

23rd June - Wednesday

I assisted Pedro this morning and the session went well. Then we did dress the coach and I had numerous items of clothing such as a referee outfit, clown wig, cowboy hat, baseball cap, hawaiien necklaces, feather bowers etc! Then I coached my kids which went well again. Then me and my family went to an outdoor swimming pool until 7pm! It was a big pool with 2 slides, a lazy river and a whirlpool. We all got very sunburnt though. Then when we got home I watched the England v Slovenia game which we had recorded earlier in the day. Although I slept through most of it!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 7; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb