Day 3: Touring Missouri, I'll show ya


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kansas » Kansas City
June 10th 2014
Published: June 10th 2014
Edit Blog Post

My luck is still holding, the first museum I went to, The Corn Cob Pipe Museum was closed. Yes, not only is there a Corn Cob Pipe Museum, But I did try to go there. It wasn't a big deal that the Pipe Museum was closed, it was along the way to my next stop, Auto World Museum.



Auto World is a cool little Museum with about 80 automobiles ranging from 1903 through 1987. The cars were originally the private collection of Bill Backer the owner of a local potato chip company who eventually decided to share his collection with the public. Somehow when I visit these museums there is always some connection to home. This 1932 Franklin was built in Syracuse, NY.



After Auto World it was a short drive to the Museum of Veterinary Medicine and Daycare... The Museum tour was free. And That's all I have to say about that.

For dinner I went to a DDD spot, Woodyard Bar-B-Que in Kansas City, KS. It was pouring rain when I got there. I jumped out of the car and ran into the resturant. Then I realized I left my camera/phone in the car. So no food pics tonight. Woodyard specializes in ribs, so that's what I ordered. Sorry, we're out of ribs. I ended up with Pulled Pork and Burnt tips. Everything was good but the portion size was a bit small for the price, and I really wanted Ribs.



More Photos

Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0653s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb