The night before...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Iowa
January 4th 2008
Published: January 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This has been the longest day ever. I took a nap during Kingdom of Heaven, and had a short dinner with Siri, and then we caucus-ed (which didn't do anything for me because the 416 people in the Noble Recital Hall were overwhelming). Since I'm not registered to vote yet, I couldn't sign up to be counted in Iowa - no problem, though, because Obama has won the first round by a LOT and I would've been counted in his group.

I'm sure this is fascinating.

It's still about 20 degrees below zero, and now there's wind, so it's even crazier.

It's 9:39 pm.

And I'm done. Love!

Advertisement



4th January 2008

I'm the first one
OH yeah thats right first one to comment on your new blog. I hope the drive to Chicago is going well. I love you and I can't wait to hear about your great adventures in Ireland!

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb