Day 2...boring,Boring,boring


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Iowa » Forest City
May 12th 2017
Published: May 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

And so the Adventure begins. After a video on how and what traveling is like on an RV, we took off. Must've met I didn't pay much attention about hoses, etc., since I had no intention of dealing with them! However, I had to learn where to stand and the "special" hand signals I had to use when Q had to back up or he needed to "balance" the RV. The other thing, even more importantly, I found out is that there is NO hairdryer (add that to Walmart list).
Finally, we are off and saying the ride was boring is an understatement! I had to entertain myself with reading highway signs and there were not too many of them as my pictures will show: South Dakota sign, at least three signs for Wall Drug, and 'Take your princess to the Corn Palace! With bated breath I searched for a sighting of the special CornPalace and, of course, it didn't happen ?. Finally, the major highlight : After 2 1/2 hours we arrived at Walmart. By the way, I had to add a mattress topper to the list as the bed was if you remember the song harder than a rock, Well it was ...next was Cosco for wine and since I didn't have time to get hangers I got them there--- all 35 of them, too bad my closet could only hold about 10 more !
Shopping took up some time so we didn't get to the Oasis campground until about 6 PM where we stayed… Met up with Ray and Sandy German and their friends and still had drinks with them. Thank goodness Ray was there because our RV was not level and he helped us by moving planks under the wheels and setting the RV on top… Now I know how to do it just in case ..
Long day, but a nice ending and so, I'm off to bed this time with a mattress topper! Night night, till tomorrow and see what that brings !!!!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 57; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb