And We Are Off...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana » Indianapolis
August 28th 2009
Published: August 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

What a Long Strange Trip it has been, and that's just "getting ready" for this road trip. Honestly it has been a blast tearing down and building back up my KZ-Gal getting her ready for the salt. Utilizing all the mechanical talents my Dad taught me over the years and turning a 33 year old piece of history into what should be a very safe and hopefully fast (for her) journey down the legendary Bonneville Salt Flats.

So getting from torn down to built back up and now actually tucked inside her lil travel box 😊, special thanks to my Brothers in Arms (My Bro and My Neighbor) Mel & I are ready to tackle the open highway. Now we just gotta find out what state that World's Biggest Ball of Twine is located.

We are going to be using SnapFish to upload all the pictures to limit blog uploads. It is a freeware product and you will just need to register if you want to view. Use this link The Whole KittenKaBottle to get there.

Hope you enjoy, Mel & I are so ready for our trip across this great county and signing off for now.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



28th August 2009

dude
have a most excellent time in the land of sand! :)
28th August 2009

Good luck
Good luck, hope the wind is always at your back!! Keep me posted. Mom
29th August 2009

4950
Go 4950 go World's Biggest Ball of Twine= City, Kansas DuDe

Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0576s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb