Before The Journey Begins


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana » Indianapolis
July 15th 2009
Published: July 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

KZ-GalKZ-GalKZ-Gal

The Day She Came Home
It was my last year of High School and looking to get myself that dream bike. I had been lusting after the new KZ 900 Kawasaki for about a year and now I was finally ready to buy. Well actually I "finally" got the unwilling nod from my parents to go out and "Kill Myself", so off I went.

I ended up on a Honda 550 that year due to limited funds (dreams cost a lot) and admittedly I also had a mild case of intimidation of that KZ beast. Oh don't get me wrong, I was loving life on two wheels, and my last year of school was a blast. But I do remember always hearing that KZ900 sound in the distance wishing it was me.

31 years later, a little wiser and a lot less intimidated, I now own my own lil piece of motorcycle history. The Grand-Daddy of two wheel muscle... the original "Crotch Rocket" let's give it up for 1976 KZ900-A4 you sexy thing you 😊

Advertisement



3rd September 2009

Style
Kent this makes me smile. Your "writing style" speaks your personality and emotions to a tee and your "riding style'….well anyone who knows you, knows how happy you must be! Congratulations!

Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb