Itinerary


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois
August 30th 2016
Published: June 8th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 41.9909, -88.3201

Here's where I'll be and when.

Sept 2 & 3 - Weaver Inn B&B in Mansfield MO. I'm staying in the Nellie Room. I hope it's not rude and stuck up! I'll be visiting the Laura Ingalls Wilder Museum, her grave site and any other places I can find in the area.

Sept 4 - Comfort Inn in Fayetteville AR. On my way here I'll be stopping at two Civil War battlefield sites and enjoying the Ozark scenery.

Sept 5 - Drury Inn in Fenton MO. I'll be driving into Oklahoma today to cross it off my list and then back into Missouri. I'm not sure what sites I'll find along the way to stop at but I hope there is at least one. This hotel has a 5:30 hot dinner that seems to be included!

Sept 6 - Heading back home with a stop in Springfield IL to visit Auntie Anne!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb