RIHLA #28 Last RIHLA


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois
June 9th 2013
Published: June 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Through my time in my world history class many of my opinions have strengthened. We learned so much about different religions. Before I never understood the real differences between religions; for example, I didn't quite understand what the difference between Christianity and Judaism, I mean I thought they believed in the same God so why weren't they together, but now I understand. A belief that has been strengthened over the course of the year is hat everyone has rights and no matter what the situation they should be respected.
Before I used to think that things were black and white, that there was the good explorers and then the bad ones. However, I did not see reasoning behind some nations and why they did things the y they did. I thought that there weren't huge killings and disrespect, but I was wrong. People did things just for power when I used to think other things, like they did it for the better of their nation or he one they were taking over. I also used to think that being Catholic was the only right way; however, the way at believers defended their religion made me question mine and how right it is.UIC College Prep prepares its students to create. Positive multigenerational change. I have yet to decide what I want that change to be. However, there are a few of the universal human rights that I would support. For example, right number twenty five states that everyone has the right to food and shelter and currently not everyone has that right. There are children who don't make it to there teenage years because of malnutrition. I want these children and other people to have the same chances as other people.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.228s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1203s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb