Ready....Set....Go!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 7th 2006
Published: October 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Alright well I can't go quite yet as I'm still in the preparation stages. I'm still trying to get my itinerary straight along with calling all my loan companies and telling them I'm taking a leave of absence. What a pain in the ass! So I've gotten the approval from my school and now all that needs to be done is to book the tickets....easier said then done. Well essentially this first entry is a test and also the begining of a journey that I hope will allow me to become a stronger and more compassionate human being. I guess we'll find out soon enough as I plan on leaving around Nov 15th. Wish me luck.

Advertisement



9th October 2006

We just stumbled onto your blog this afternoon and felt compelled to say hi. Your reasons for leaving your life behind to go travelling may not seem all clear, and may even seem crazy to those around you, but when you go out into the world in search of something bigger than yourself, the universe conspires to help you... so all the very best with that. The rewards are unforgettable. Bon voyage :)

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0322s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 997kb