Damn! What did I do?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 27th 2006
Published: October 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


I'm not sure if I'm ready to do this, but ready or not I'm going to do it. I've always talked about going and bragged about it to my friends but I never thought I could actually get my lazy ass to get organized and plan a 4 month trip around the world. Well I did it, I booked my tickets last night and will be setting off on 11/13/06 on what should be a life changing journery through southern africa, southeast asia, and the Indian subcontinent. I start my journey in Johannesburg where I will rest for a few days and join a safari group out to Krueger NP. From there I'll grab a rental car and do the garden route till Capetown. Then somehow get up to Victoria Falls and from there we'll see where the road takes me.

So what do I want out of this once in a lifetime trip? I'm not sure but I have always felt that seeing the world through my own eyes would change my perspective on life. I feel compelled to see different lands and people in order to understand myself and feel you can never really know yourself unless you know your surroundings(that being the world). So follow me and see where this step in my life will take me.


http://www.travelblog.org/gmaps/map_2cE.html

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb