TBOT13


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
December 19th 2013
Published: December 19th 2013
Edit Blog Post

What is one thing that you would share with your community? How would it benefit your community?

Something that I would share with my community is transportation. I chose transportation because i have a lot of friends who have to walk to school. They are really afraid because the rape that happened a couple of months back was on our block and we think he still has yet to be found. I'm the only one who gets a ride to school on 100 and Peoria. My friends sometimes ask me "Can they get a ride", and i always say no because they could make me late for school, and I do not want any demerits. Since then I have been feeling really guilty because my dad told me that somebody else got raped and she was in the alley for 2 hours. I think my friends can stand for themselves though.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0904s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb