When in Mississippi, do what the Mississippians do...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 8th 2013
Published: October 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Mississippi BugsMississippi BugsMississippi Bugs

This is a picture of one of the Mississippi's bugs I saw flying around EVERYWHERE...
When in Mississippi, do what the Mississippians do. One day when I went to Mississippi I had to get use to walking around with the huge bugs. The insects were about 1 1/2 inches long. I was scared to be around them when I first saw them, but as the nights increased while staying there I began to get use to them. Another thing I did was eat a lot. For lunch one day when I visited Jackson State University, the school provided my group and I with Chicken, Salad, Mac& Cheese, Pizza, Corn, Mashed Potatoes and etc. I had a ball down there, and it caused me to gain about 3 lbs because the food was good to my tummy. While I was in Mississippi, I also went to the museums that were the most popular throughout the state. While adapting to these new habits, it took me time to get to live the life style correctly. I now know that experience is the key to life. You have to experience something first before saying what you don't want to do or judging an item first.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

ClarkHouseClarkHouse
ClarkHouse

The Museum I went to visit. It's actually a plantation which includes the master's house and the slaves cabins.


Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1083s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb