A4 RHILA #21


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
March 6th 2013
Published: March 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

1. Between the New World and the Old World, I believe the Old World has the best cuisine. I believe this because the Old world had a variety of meats and poultry. Also, they had wheat and sugar which are essential in many foods that we eat now.

2. If I were able to create my last meal, it would be a peperoni pizza with fries and a shake. In order to mak this cuisine, I would be using food from both worlds. I would need tomato, wheat, milk, eggs, and sugar. So a majority of the ingrediants are coming from the Old World.

3. A recipe that my family makes is Chicken Soup. In order to make Chicken Soup, you need chicken, vegetables (corn, garlic, onion, celery, carrots, potato, and cabbage), and salt. Chicken, cabbage, onion, garlic, and carrots all come from the Old world, whereas corn and potatoes come from the New world.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb