RIHLA #19


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
February 25th 2013
Published: February 26th 2013
Edit Blog Post

1. This article is about The day of the dead, or Dia de los muertos, and why it started. It is a day where loved ones honor those who have passed on. In this tradition, people make wooden masks and dance in honor of their dead relative. This day is still celebrated today and by lots of people.

2. My reaction to this article is just mutual to this tradition/holiday. I say this because I have family that celebrates this, and even though I don't celebrate it I still support it because they are my family.

3. This connects to class because there can be some students in the class that celebrate this day, and it also connects because we will probably learn how this day started and more information on it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb