Chicago, Day 2


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 30th 2013
Published: January 30th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hi friends, I am in Chicago and visiting my cousin Aaron. Pretty tired but thought I would check in and let you know how I am doing. I have made the reference to the book The Last Hurrah because this is almost what it feels like: my last hurrah. I am experiencing each moment anew and going with the flow with whatever is presented to me. The counter culture of America that may not really be so counter. Anyways I am attracting all of this right? via vibration. Some part of me wants to experience all this and others want to share it. So why not? What a grand adventure!



I love puzzles and good food. Thank you Adam and Christine. As for Shawn and Heather, we'll, you read the last two messages!

And my send-off from Knoxville with Amanda, Andrew and clan was exceptional. And let's not forget Snow Day at Barley's: good soup, music, and friends.

Thanks Robert for listening to me play.

The driving has been good. The weather pretty nice, though I have had a little bit of everything: sunshine, rain, wind and now snow.

Thanks to you all. I will keep this up as much as possible.



Namaste, until next time😊



Karl

Advertisement



31st January 2013

Hello Karl!
Delightful hearing from you. Thanks for adding me to your blog. Will look forward to hearing about your "Happy Trails". Here is a message this morning from the Bowl of Saki by Hazrat Inayat Khan: "The heart aflame becomes the torch on the path of the lover, which lightens his way that leads him to his destination. The pleasures of life are blinding, it is love alone that clears the rust from the heart, the mirror of the soul." Much love, Lynda
31st January 2013

Hello Karl!
Delightful hearing from you. Thanks for adding me to your blog. Will look forward to hearing about your "Happy Trails". Here is a message this morning from the Bowl of Saki by Hazrat Inayat Khan: "The heart aflame becomes the torch on the path of the lover, which lightens his way that leads him to his destination. The pleasures of life are blinding, it is love alone that clears the rust from the heart, the mirror of the soul." Much love, Lynda

Tot: 0.186s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0916s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb