Rihila #30


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
June 1st 2012
Published: June 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

14.) I think my personal statement was my best piece of writing this year. I got a lot of compliments from colleges and I got into most of the colleges I applied to.

10.) I feel like this year I really got through my head that sometimes you just have to to do what you have to do. Sometimes you have to talk to people you don't like and sometimes you have to go through things you don't enjoy but in the end things have to get done.

13.) my favorite book this year was The Globalization of Nothing...lol Jk my favorite book was The White Tiger it was really different then what I usually read.

8.) the three most important things I learned this year are the following:
-find what works for you and embrace
-sometimes you have to do things you don't enjoy so just do them
-try to enjoy the present moment because it goes by really fast.

5.) my favorite place in school is the choir room because its where I have the most fun and music is what I'm passionate about.

1.) I think something we did this year that I'll remember for the rest of my life is the potluck we had after studying the atlantic revolutions...it was really fun, and I love food and trying new food.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb