Rihila #27


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 26th 2012
Published: April 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I plan on attending Cornell University in the Fall. I have just acceted the offer and signed up for housing. After researching the differend organizations that are availible to first year students, the following have caught my eye:

1) Quidditch Club- This one stood out to me because I am a Fan of the Harry Potter series. I thought the discription was funny becasue it states, "to introduce Quidditch to the muggle population." Once the group has been running long enugh they plan to start a World Cup. This sound like a fun thing to do. It will also remind me od home becasue I read the books with my sister.

2) I Love Blood- I want to join this one becasue I am interested in becoming a vet. This program helps people who are interested in the medical field to get comfortable with graphic aspects of medicine. I think this would help a lot if I were to join the field.

3) Film Club- This club stood out to me becasue I was always interested in film. I am a big fan of Tim Burton and what he does with his films. The club does not require any experience with film. It would be interesting to try something new and learn about film making and film analysis.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.168s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb