RIHLA 25


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 2nd 2012
Published: April 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

April 1, 2012- 12:53 AM

Yesterday ( March 31st) my cousin got married! I woke up and went jogging, then I got my nails done for the wedding. I saw a lot of Nigerian relatives that I had fallen off with. Just making it home and now I'm ready to go to sleep...I have to get up early to do my friend's hair.

April 2, 2012- 12:48 AM

I spent all day of yesterday (April 1st) doing my friend's hair.



April 2, 2012- 11:53 AM

Today I'm going to go to Wicker Park and spend some time with my friends. So far I'm having a lovely morning...Jeremey, Mark, and Azeez came over and we had pancakes. They left, so now I'm doing homework. I plan to leave out later

April 3, 2012- 4:27 PM

Just got home, I slept over my friend Briana's house. I'm going to sleep for the rest of the day.



April 4, 2012- 10:46 PM

Today I went to the library; every Wednesday there is a spoken word. I heard a bunch of great pieces and I saw my friends. MY MOM GOT US TICKETS FOR FELA!



April 5, 2012- 11:58 PM

Today I woke up and went jogging, then I went to my friend's house, then downtown, and then to the Shedd Aquarium with my sister, neice, and nephew.



April 7, 2012- 1:42 AM

Today I decided to go in for detention...fun fun fun. Afterwards I went to Sears and FINALLY got a sewing machine! Then I went to my sister's house, I'll be spending the weekend with her. I'm just getting in because I went to the movies.



April 8, 2012 - 6:27 PM

We saw Fela! today. It was really nice, I grew up listening to Fela Kuti so I was really excited. My mom got tickets for my brother, my best friend, and myself. Then I went to Panera because today was my friend's birthday. I'm now home, about to get ready for school tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb