In Enemy Territory (i.e. Wrigley Field)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
July 10th 2011
Published: February 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Although I've tried to stay clear of Wrigley Field and Cubs fans in general for most of my life, I voluntarily decided to take spend the day taking a tour of Wrigley. I won runner up in a photography contest for WGN radio, and one of my generous gifts were two tickets to a tour at Wrigley. I couldn't allow them to go to waste, so I decided to go for purely historical reasons.... I mean, if nothing else, Wrigley is full of history and interesting anecdotes. So I dug around until I found the only Cubs fan that I call my friend, Colleen and brought her with me.

It was really cool and fun to learn all the stories about Wrigley and its storied past. Unfortunately, since I waited seven months to put up this blog, I've forgotten a lot, but I really recommend you take a tour of Wrigley yourself... you won't be disappointed! We walked all around the park, checking out the press box, bleachers, scoreboard, visitors and Cubs locker rooms, the dugouts, and we even got to go on the field!

I'm happy I had the chance to take this tour, but now I really want to take a tour of US Cellular!! 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 47, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

My favorite...My favorite...
My favorite...

is still when it read, "Congratulations Chicago White Sox!"


21st February 2012
My favorite...

Amen!
That WAS the best!
21st February 2012
in the Bleachers

Doubt That!
Some of the better partiers for sure, but best baseball fans...not!
21st February 2012

Very Neat Tour
It was a great tour. Very interesting.

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 14; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb