RIHLA #18


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
February 12th 2012
Published: February 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. Name of Interviewee: Sandra Lujano

2. Relationship: I am her daughter

3. Decade of Choice: The 1980's

4. Environment: Happy, Free... She lived in Back of the Yards, Chicago.

5. Acitivities: She was in Police Explorers, where she helped clean up graffiti to help out the mayor. She was a crossing gaurd; she helped out little kids cross the street safely.

6. Social Issues: In terms of social issues at the time, the only social thing she can remember is the painful loss of her best friend.

7. Turning Point: After she lost her friend, she knew there was going to be a huge change. She would not feel or think the same way again. She felt she had to move on, so she decided to focus on the direction of her life.

1. Reflection: I think location has influenced my mother's actions because she lost her friend in her childhood neighborhood and had to move on by thinking about her future. So her location has chained itself to my mother's choice by taking the life of someone dear to my mother.

2. I don't think that my location has influenced my actions because my location doesn't make me want to do anything. I don't care for my location, so I don't pay much attention to my location. The only attention I give my location is during times of serious violence. I don't think that my actions will be determined by my location any time now either.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb