RIHLA #16


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 29th 2012
Published: January 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. I think the mountain that I climbed since I've been at UICCP was my English mountain. I'm not talking about speaking the language; I have no problem with that. I'm talking about the mechanics and writing. I was not that good at using grammar structure (i.e. commas, conjunctions, etc.). Over the years, my English usage has improved. I did a lot of studying and practice to do my best in doing all of the grammar correctly. I did my best to correct mistakes that my teachers marked on my papers and worksheets, and I did a lot of comparison in my work. I was able to see what I was doing correctly and what I was doing wrong. Now I don't have as much of a problem with my grammar usage like I did in freshman year.

2. My mountain this semester is keeping my grades above a B. I think B's are okay, but I prefer higher grades. I know that accomplishing something like keeping my grades higher than a B will be a challenge because I will have to put in the extra work, expescially when the grade percentages have changed a lot. My game plan is to do the homework, study the material, and ask for help when I need it.

3. A mountain that I want to create for myself is writing an awesome story. In the future, I will be a writer, and I want to make sure I write a story that is worth reading. I want this mountain because I will have to do a lot of studying and reading to understand what a great story is like. I will also have to keep practicing my own writing to help myself get the great story I want to write. I plan on accomplishing this mountain by going to college, studying writing, and writing on my own. Main point of the game plan: the more practice, the merrier.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb