Top 5 images of 2011 #14


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
December 31st 2011
Published: January 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. The 5 images that I had a reaction to was #'s 10, 16, 19, 22, 37 and my recations to these was wow or why and it made me have questions about the photos and 3 out of the 5 are trying to make some type of statement.

2. The image number 22 which was when chicago had that big snow storm. This is a personal one to me because I remember i was going to take the bus that day while it was snowing hard but me and about 10 other students from school got on the pink line train to go home but me and my sister had to walk in the snow storm because there was no bus running or they was slow and we had to walk and it was ice cold but we made it home ok.

3. These 45 most powerful images would be a valuable resource to historians because when they see them would be able to wonder or ask questions about the images and the people in them. Then they would be able to gain knowlage on what went on in the past and how it affected the future.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.173s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.075s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb