Rihla #13


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
December 19th 2011
Published: December 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

1) I consider Robin Lim the most heroic. I consider her the most heroic because she created free clinics for women to give labor in. With these free clinics mothers and their families could take their new born babies home as soon as they are ready to go home. In Indonesia mothers are not allowed to take thier babies home until they pay the hospital bill, and this woman has done something so amazing to new mothers in her country.

2) If I had the chance to nominate someone to be my hero of 2011 it would be my mom. She's helped me get through the hard times that have come up this year. She encourages and motivates me. She's a woman that has gone through a lot this year, but she is still standing strong. She's a hero not only to me but my family, too. My mom would be my 2011 hero.

3) We do study heroes in history. Historians and the people living during the time period decide the heroes of history.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0373s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb