RIHLA #12


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
December 13th 2011
Published: December 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Shoe Gazing

Shoes Gazing is the art of photographing your own feet.

I have never participated in show gazing, but I have just stared down at my feet and moved my toes around to think.

In American culture, there are sveral attributes that are considered to be "the beautiful norm". Some exapmles of such are the thought of being beautiful means being skinny, or adding things to several different parts of your body (fake, surgical changes). There may be several people that establish what the definition of beauty is. Some big influences are the media, huge fashon icons, and celebrities.

There are two kinds of beauty for me; one is inner beauty and the other is ohysical appearance. There are many ways to define what each mean. Inner beauty to me is one being themselves and being a nice person to others including him/herself. Also, being respectful, modest, and hopeful. Physical appearance, on the other hand, varies for myself and others. Things I pay more attention to than others are the eyes, lips, and hair, but their personality is what counts most. I also think that what makes a person truly beautiful is having both types of beauty that I look for:physical attributes and inner beauty.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb