RILHA #11


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
November 27th 2011
Published: November 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

What I am Thankful For



I am very thankful for many things in my life. My family is one of those things that I am thankful for. They love me and support me everyday. Without them I don't think I would be able to have went this far in my life. My family never brings me down, they always push me and it helps.


I also feel so thankful for my friends. I know I can be a handful to put up with and not be the greatest of friends, but they are dear in my heart. Because they had accepted me for who I am and that alone, I fee thankful for. They also encourage me and support me, they are like my second family and I am thankful for them.


I am also thankful for the teachers in my school, because they are giving me a great education, that not many kids get. I realize that, sometimes the work is hard and I don't like doing it, I am better off at this school than any other. Not only that, but the teachers here care for us. They take the time out of their day to help us and give us endless support.


I am lastly thankful for having a home and being able to eat. I know some people are not as fortunate as I am. I am so thankful for having the life I am in. Though I complain about it a lot, I am thankful for being in my own shoes.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb