Rihla #6


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 17th 2011
Published: October 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

1. my five quotes

"Imagination rules the world." -Napoleon Bonaparte

I picked this quote because it speaks to me and to people everywhere. this may have been said by a horrible man that killed many people, but what he said was true. if you cant imagine the you want have nothing you can give to the world that would help leave your mark.

“Experience is a great teacher.” -John Legend

This is another very powerful quote that tell you that you learn best when you experience it. Cause i know i learn better when i experience it.

"Not everything that can be counted counts, and not everything that counts can be counted."
- Albert Einstein

This quote tells you that when you are judged there are something left out, and somethings don't count against you. I like this quote because it tells you that people can't judge you by only one thing but by many things.

"I find that the harder I work, the more luck I seem to have."
- Thomas Jefferson

The harder you work the more luck you have. this quote talks about yo working hard and seeing a return in the end that almost feels like luck.

"Do, or do not. There is no 'try'."
- Yoda ('The Empire Strikes Back

This is one of my favorite quote because it says you have two chooses and you have to pick one. i use this quote sometimes to get my self to do things. Its very inspirational.

3. how this relate to history?
I feel these quotes come from people that found away to make a mark in history, and in world history class we learn about people and places that found a away to make a mark. because if you don"t make a mark you are lost in history.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0664s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb