RHILA 5


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 12th 2011
Published: October 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Steve Jobs embraced Buddhism in the sense that he worked with a beginners mind. This means that he thought with a sense of curiosity and was always looking for new innovations to move forward with his technology. His mind was sort of like that of a child and was in a sense innocent and free to think of new ways to help make technology more efficient and modern with what his imagination allowed him to do.

When thinking about the article I think the one I relate to the most Is being able to make mistakes and learning from them. In order to be successful in life one must be able to take risks. We learn the most not from our successes but from our failures. I can relate to this because of my struggles in baseball. I was injured a couple of years ago because I was not doing something correctly while I was pitching. I continued to injury myself because I continued to fail in learning the proper way of doing things. Now I have learned what I have been doing wrong this whole time and try to incorporate it into my mechanics when I pitch.

These new technological advancements have affected our economy in a numerous amount of ways. In has affected the way we communicate, the way we trade or do business with people all across the world. These advancements have allowed people to become more advanced when thinking about education because they are tools in which we can use to help better our education.

This relates to what we are learning in class because it goes back to the advancement of technology in different societies. All throughout history the way we have done things has become more efficient and that is exactly what jobs has done with his technology.







Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb