Happy Birthday to Marlee and Shelly


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Idaho
June 26th 2009
Published: June 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So, today, my sweet niece turned 4!! We were at another AMAZING breakfast, and I was telling the family that was there that I really wanted to hear them sing. They all insisted that they couldn't sing! Well, when I told them that today is Marlee's birthday, they agreed to call her and sing Happy Birthday. Well, since tomorrow is Shelly's bday, they sang to her too, and then they were on a roll, so they sang one more beautiful song for Shelly. We all wish she was here too. As I'm sure most of you can imagine, most of their funny stories from GA involve John!!I have no idea if I can upload this or not, but if I get this up, you will see just a touch of what our week has been like!

So far, I am not having any luck,but I will keep trying! In the meantime, check out our breakfast of fried eggs, 2 kinds of quiche, home fried potatoes, grits, toast, homemade biscuits, apricot jam made from Aunt Maida's apricots, cinnamon twists, and BANANA PUDDING!! I will have to wire my jaws shut when I get home just to fit into my clothes!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



27th June 2009

Friday
Can't believe I haven't talked to you today. I MUST know who all these folks are! I am so overwhelmed by the #'s of grands and great grands that I can hardly believe it. I think 7 is a LARGE number...........

Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0912s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb