First Stop


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Idaho » Sandpoint
December 28th 2015
Published: December 28th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Saying GoodbyeSaying GoodbyeSaying Goodbye

A sad farewell to my dog, who will be staying with my mom for the duration of my trip.
Stopped to get some food, use the bathroom, and exchange our American currency for Canadian. The teller was funny..."Someone told me that it smells like maple syrup but every time I say that to a Canadian they laugh. I'm not sure if it's a running joke or what."
The money is different...it feels like flimsy plastic and is bright & colorful, like Monopoly money.
We are currently about 60 miles from the border and I keep finding myself obsessively checking and rechecking my bag for my passport. I know that it will be there but I keep looking anyway. ?
I packed food so I wouldn't need to get any on the way...so once everyone else finishes their sandwiches we will once again be underway!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb