Goodbye, Hawaii


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii
December 25th 2005
Published: January 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

anybody there?anybody there?anybody there?

Just arrived on Maui
So that's it!

Finally I had to say goodbye to my new home Hawaii. Right now I'm writing you from Phoenix,AZ where my aunt lives.
It's strange. On the one hand you're looking forward to see your family for the holidays and later all your friends back home, but on the other hand you have to leave behind your new family and friends that you made.... somehow for me, my roommates and the people around were like a second family even though I never mentioned it to them. I just hope to see them all again!
Man, I think I will never forget this great experience on Hawaii and all the people that I met.

I want to say "thank you and see you soon" to all the following people and everybody else I forgot: (no special order, so don't get it wrong)

Marc, the coolest and weirdest Hostel Manager: Who needs Conan O'Brien anyway?
Orion, the crazy Israeli dog: Don't whore around too much, man
Scuba Steve: James Bond can go home, Mr. Tourguide!
Laura and Jo, the Aussie girls: see you at the Octoberfest, girls!
Emma and Travis, also Aussies, but ten times crazier!: Party on, guys
Alex and Greg, surferboys at their best: thanx for the board, dudes!
Felix, Californian/Munich globetrotter: Thanx again for showing me the surfmoves!
Joey from the UK: don't say shai-ze all the time :-)
Pascal, the (wannabe) soccer player from Colgne: Next time I teach you how to play
Sebastian, the 'Bavarian Giant': One Jumbo Jack with Cheese and Beacon, please
Lizzy, Partygirl from Berlin: Come to Munich and I 'drink you under the table'
Marcin, the Polish Chinese: Hope you can finish the Austrian project, good luck with that!
Thilo, the German criticizer: I just have one thing for you... 50$
Louise, my sweet Swed: Now don't start overinterpreting, everybody!!!
Hanna and Hannah, also cute Swedish girl: Thanx for the Diamond Head Trip!
Liu and Celina, my I.M. Gang: Talofa everybody!
Antje, alias Red: watching you play (not only Volleyball;-) was always fun
Katarina and Tina, Partygirls from Gothenburg: Hope we have a revival in Germany!
Judith, the advertising professional: See you in Stuttgart ;-)
Guulled, Norwegian Lady Lover: The next cocktail in Indigo is on me, man!
Erik, Mr. Nice Guy and Knut, the Womanizer: Hope to see them in Norway

And last not least, my roommates Katrin, Jeanette and Matthias: Maybe I didn't tell you, but it was a great experience for me living with you three. I hope you had also somehow fun with me in our JAMKIKI.


Please let me know how you are all doing. I'll try to answer every email. Or just write a comment on my Travelblog...
Wish everybody in Germany, Iran, the U.S., Australia, Israel, U.K., Norway, Sweden and wherever else you are right now, the very very best for christmas and that 2006 will be a happy year for all of us!
Will miss you all!

Bye
Kassra

p.s. The pictures below show my trip to Maui and Kauai and another memories...


Additional photos below
Photos: 59, Displayed: 24


Advertisement

Fly as a birdFly as a bird
Fly as a bird

at the Twin Falls
mhh...mhh...
mhh...

...where are the next restrooms?
Road to HanaRoad to Hana
Road to Hana

No, not the Swedish girl!
Road to Hana 5Road to Hana 5
Road to Hana 5

nice waterfall right next to the street
Parking at HaleakalaParking at Haleakala
Parking at Haleakala

6 in the morning
LahainaLahaina
Lahaina

old town in the west of the island


27th December 2005

It brings tears to my eyes reading this page...
Kassra.... i have to be honest with u.. that i really do appreciate you as a teammember, a friend, and even more like a brother. However, we must obey our destinies call... but i wish you the best that life can brings.... i hope that our memories can unite us all of all the grazy stuff that we did here in Hawaii....esp. the taro fries....lol... if u can, send me ur mailing address in my yahoo account, so i can send u a gift from samoa, since i am goint to samoa at the end of next month, so i get u something to remind you of samoa and the various papers we wrote about that tiny liitle country..... Kassra, take care... and if u gonna get married, may i have the honour to attend?????? lol but i am serious....] Aloha and good bye ...... LIU
28th December 2005

Salam Kasra
Hi Kasra, Hope you would be always happy and healthy. Ghorbanat Siamak
6th January 2006

$50 party aftermath
Hi Kassra and everybody who is going to read this Just wana say hello (nothing to criticize this time ;-)) and happy new year. Imua people cu t-lo
16th January 2006

Hi babe ...
Mr. agha Kasra agha .... Damn man, Hawaii will be empty without you bro .... I will really miss you! .. haha I remember the first time I saw you ... It was at the Winward campus right before we went to Kailua beach...you walked up to me and the guys and asked: "eeh bachea shoman Iranie hastin?" ... haha ... anyway.. Hope I see you soon in Sweden .. mi casa es su casa ... remember that..
22nd April 2006

khob bod
omidvaram hamishe injori khob khosh va salamat bashi .

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb