Car accident


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu
August 15th 2006
Published: August 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Car accident

All right, this report will be out of order. I won’t go chronological. This morning I had a car accident. Nothing bad, don’t worry. My neighbor and I were driving to work this morning when the ambulance was coming. The woman in front of us got scared and stopped abruptly. We had full speed (which is, this time luckily, very slow in Hawai’i) But still we weren’t able to stop right in time. So, boom, we crashed into the car in front of us. One scary moment. I never had that before. You are sitting there and can’t do anything. Nothing really happened. Both cars have small damages, but nothing major. Anyways, the woman wanted to call the police. But, of course, they did not show up, so that we could leave. They will manage it with their insurance. Well, at least it was an interesting start in the week.
Friday the plan was to go out with Jenny. Dancing. However, I messed it up. I was really tired of the week and decided to relax with my neighbor from Texas first. We were talking when I decided that I want to go for a walk. And, which is amazing, I convinced an American to go out for a walk. They are normally lazy about that. We walked all the way to the beach (which is beautiful at night) and then sat in the park and talked for a while. This while actually took so long that it was too late to go to the club. I’m sorry, Jenny!!! Saturday. Yes! That was a cool day. First I went to school to study. I know, now you are all wondering why this is cool. But wait! After I studied and ate some awesome Asian food, I went to the Northshore with Ingo, another German dude. I don’t know if I mentioned him already. He is a crazy history/ship/ military freak. (But still against Bush) Well, we are organizing the GSA together. I think, I mentioned him before. However, we drove along the coast to Hauula. There you have really beautiful views. Paradies!!! And again, I am still waiting for pictures. But at least you guys aren’t too jealous then. When we finally arrived in Hauula we visited a very interesting couple. They traveled basically the whole world. And they didn’t do it as tourists, no, they actually worked there. We had an awesome conversation with them. By the way, both did their PhD at Harvard. I really enjoyed talking with them. They invited us to a BBQ which we will have with some other Germans in September. They live right at the ocean. Really nice.
But then I was home late again. So I had to do a night run. At the end of the run I could hardly keep my eyes open. Good, so I pretty much told you of Friday and Saturday. Today is Tuesday already. Sunday was a really nice day. I went swimming and then I went to the beach. I needed a day off. First I walked all the way to Diamond Head beach (the surfer beach from last time) and then I met with Jenny and Hoku (her Hawaiian boyfriend, in case anybody forgot) at Kahala beach. This is a very local beach, too. My coach picked me up then to go home and I met my new roommate Charissa, from Washington. She seems to be nice. But I didn’t see her that much, because I went to the DaVinci Code with my coach. A really good movie. If you haven’t seen it yet- go there! But you should read the book before. All his books are very good. Ok, that’s it. I need to work. All the new students are arriving. It is very busy at work right now.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.19s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb