Aloha!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu
January 14th 2006
Published: January 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

A beautiful beach in MauiA beautiful beach in MauiA beautiful beach in Maui

I love the beaches here! They are so quiet and clean. And I love the view of the water next to the mountains. It's breathtaking.
Well, my presentation went very well. There must be over 1,000 people participating in this confererece from all over the world. I met a lot of interesting people. I especially enjoyed the Georgia Tech Glee Club serenading the participants with a lively rendition of "Summer of '69" by Brian Adams. I was nervous to present and glad when it was over.
Yestarday I had the most amazing experience! Carlo and went snorkeling in the Hanauma Bay. It was the first time I snorkeled and I can't wait to do it again! I saw such amazing and beautiful underwater creatures. I swam with a very large Sea Turtle for several minutes. I loved hanging out with all of the fish. They seemed totally relaxed swimming next to me. I think they thought I was one of them. I think I met Nemo. He was telling me, "just keep moving, just keep moving." He is smaller than he looks in the movies. But just as nice. Swimming with the fish made me feel one with nature, and like all is right in the world. I love that feeling.
Today Carlo and I are renting a car with some friends and visiting Pearl Harbor. Then we will go to the North Shore where we will swim and watch people surf. I might even take surfing lessons.
I love Hawaii!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

More together timeMore together time
More together time

Doesn't Carlo look great in his Hawaiian-colored shirt! He almost blends in with the trees and fish.
Carlo is relaxing with a good bookCarlo is relaxing with a good book
Carlo is relaxing with a good book

He just finished the book (1776) as I posted the last picture.


14th January 2006

Beautiful blog, beautiful photos.
14th January 2006

Oops I hit the return to soon, don't add this comment, just wanted to say hello, from Howie and Evi

Tot: 0.246s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1743s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb