Stuck on the Island


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu
October 29th 2005
Published: October 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Yo, it's me on my balconyYo, it's me on my balconyYo, it's me on my balcony

The big parade on our Ala Moana Blvd.
Hi there!

I know I didn't write you for a long time, but believe it or not, there was a good reason behind it. I really had to study for my midterms, which I finished yesterday. In the last time I wasn't doing so many things. I was staying a lot in my appartment, which wasn't bad at all. It's really comfortable and we have sometimes action in front of the building.
Did you know that Hawaii has an Octoberfest, too?! But to be honest with you... it sucks!
Some weeks ago we had a nice street parade and almost every friday there is a big firework going on. So it's not bad at all to stay at home. But I have to admit that I'm really interested in checking out the other islands of hawaii. Fortunately a good friend of mine from Munich came to visit me. That gave me a good reason to break out of the ordinary and organize an exciting schedule for her. I will show the pics of her visit on my next blog. In that case you will be interested to get more infos, so stay tuned. This time I will give you some old impressions that I couldn't put in my blogs before. Hope you enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

rainbow in the skyrainbow in the sky
rainbow in the sky

shooted from our action balcony
rainbow in the sky 2rainbow in the sky 2
rainbow in the sky 2

shooted from our action balcony
fireworkfirework
firework

only the high building is disturbing the view to it
octoberfest copyoctoberfest copy
octoberfest copy

the biggest disappointment ever..
octoberfest copy 2octoberfest copy 2
octoberfest copy 2

the biggest disappointment ever..
octoberfest copy 3octoberfest copy 3
octoberfest copy 3

Susi, a German girl, at the entrance of it
waimea beachwaimea beach
waimea beach

Something to make you jealous again :-)
waimea beach 2waimea beach 2
waimea beach 2

Something to make you jealous again :-)
sea turtlesea turtle
sea turtle

We've seen them on the north side of the island
Kassra, the pinappleKassra, the pinapple
Kassra, the pinapple

It's on a famous pineapple plantation
This far is homeThis far is home
This far is home

I hope you can see it. Munich is this way and it's about 8,000 miles away (some 14.000km)
boooohbooooh
booooh

A nice view on one of the HPU campus. Good Bye, Everybody!!!


29th October 2005

Viva Bavaria I guess! There can only be one OctoberFest :) (Although it is held in September??)
21st November 2005

dies und das
aloha. war am freitag im garden. war glaub irgendwie 2stepig. keine ahnung. ziemlich blau. hab dir dann noch eine sms geschrieben dass du dahingehörst. danach registratur. noch weniger mitgekriegt. schalf. aus. ciao. one

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0608s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb