Last day in Hawaii


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu » Honolulu
August 31st 2009
Published: September 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Plate lunchPlate lunchPlate lunch

Bbq chicken
Jenny and I slept in which was really nice and got all our stuff together before checking out. We stored our bags at the hostel and then took a bus over to the Ala Moana Center. Did some souvenir shopping and I found a sarong I wanted, a necklace, a surfboard keychain and a hawaiian dress (it’s blue and brown..love it!!!)

Had a traditional Hawaiian plate lunch for lunch. BBQ chicken, 2 scoops of rice, and a scoop of macaroni salad. Was really good and very filling. Didn’t finish it actually. Then we caught the bus over to the Hilton Hawaiian Village hotel to check it out. Took some pics, walked around and found the flamingoes. Then we saw the penguins and turtles, 2 of my favs!!!! So cute.

Stopped at a bar on the beach in the village for a drink thanks to dad haha. I had another pina colada (my fav obviously) Jenny and I headed back to the hostel and then walked over to the Honolulu zoo. It was sooo hot and we kept trying to find some shade. The zoo really wasn’t worth the money we paid as half the animals weren’t even there. Saw lots of signs saying “Coming soon in 2010” hahaha. Nice. Went for dinner and then waited for the bus to pick us up to take us to the airport.

Got checked in and were able to sit next to each other on the plane. I watched Slumdog Millionaire when we first took off and then I fell asleep. When I woke up it was time for breakfast. Just like that, Tuesday disappeared and suddenly it was Wednesday morning. Had breakfast and then started another movie. We had left Honolulu early so we arrived in to Auckland early.


Additional photos below
Photos: 54, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 20; dbt: 0.0188s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb