a surprise jaunt to Honolulu


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu » Honolulu
December 7th 2007
Published: December 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

ViewViewView

from our hotel room
ARGH.

I just lost a whole long entry. I'll edit this once I'm motivated to write again, but the moral of the story is I'm still in Hawaii, sitting in my hotel room... I have to admit, I've kind of enjoyed this 24 hour delay/layover... Hawaii seems beautiful, though I didn't really get much further than the mall with all sorts of fancy stores next door... Most definitely hit up Sephora for some products to get beautified.

I've been lucky enough to be hanging out with an awesome girl named Erin who I was sat next to on the way from Van to here, and we roomed together today - last night at the hotel, we had our own rooms, were told we'd be leaving at one... but then they told us we're not leaving till tonight, so they let us get new rooms, and she and I decided to hang together... It's been a lot of fun, and I definitely feel I've made the best of the situation.

So, as it stands now, we will leave Hawaii at 10:30 pm which means we should be landing at 6am in Sydney... and Stephen's enough of a doll to
at least we got Lei'd!at least we got Lei'd!at least we got Lei'd!

Me and Erin, my travel partner in crime
be picking us up!

BTW, Tova, the products you bought me and the makeup kit have been SO helpful on this lil detour! Thanks, I love you!

xxx
a


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Travel's getting to Mike!Travel's getting to Mike!
Travel's getting to Mike!

Mike may be slightly sick of all these delays


Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0569s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb