Hawaii


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu » Honolulu
July 6th 2007
Published: July 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in Hawaii a few days ago, woke up in Fiji at 9 am. Was in the hostel in Hawaii before 10am the same day, gotta love the 22 hour time difference for a 5 hour flight. My goodness Americans are dramatic, getting through the airport was a mission on zero sleep. They really should chillax more.

Well, booked into this hostel for the entire 8 days. Not really what I wanted to do but not much of a choice when you have little cash, no credit card and everywhere is booked for the 4th.

Not really been doing too much, I'm still and I think will forever be on Fiji time. Hawaii is beaches are meant to be paradise, I've seen a lot better. The surf looks amazing though, shame I'm not good at it. Body boarding is fun tho and it's free - the beaches are pretty crowed with fat people though. (Notice how I didn't say fat Americans? How diplomatic, I can't be positive they are Americans I just know they're fat an in America.)

Bit of Snorkelling, a lot of reading and eating HUGE portions of everything. Been trying to put on weight for the last couple of months, think I am winning, bit of a belly going on now. America helps for weight gain that's for shizzle.

Ready for home now I think. I have no money and am tired of having to sat goodbye to people all the time. I know after about 34 minutes of being home again I'll want to leave but at the moment clean clothes and catching up with friends seems appealing. Shame when I get back my little bro is in dirty Ibiza.

Take care hombres.
End.
Xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1069s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb