A great day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Kaua'i
May 19th 2008
Published: May 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I had just planned to take it easy today and find a beach to lay out on. I went to Kilauea lighthouse this afternoon. When I arrived, I was a little upset that I had five dollars to get in the park. It was worth it. The lighthouse is on a cliff sitting several hundred feet above the ocean. I don't even know how many pictures I shot before I even got to the lighthouse. The place was just buzzing with birds. All kinds and sizes. I even got to see the nene the Hawaiian goose. Down from the lighthouse dolphins were swimming around in the ocean.
I went north to Anini beach. Laid out for a bit on a pretty nice little beach. I saw a bunch of people snorkelling so I went and got my stuff. I saw a green turtle out there in the ocean. That was very cool. Wednesday I am probably going up to Tunnels beach. It is suppose to be a good snorkelling area.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0283s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1006.3kb