North East side of Oahu


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Kaneohe
January 11th 2013
Published: January 12th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Laie PointLaie PointLaie Point

Shore dive site on my guide….I would love to find someone that knows it.
I went for an early walk along the beach as soon as he sun rose. Big waves brake far in the distance and close to the beach is flat and clear water with a tan beach. There is beautiful mountain scenery on the opposite side. Not to populated and quiet. I like Hauula. We drove north to Dive site No. 20 on my guide. Laie Point. Well what a surprise to find a very touristic lookout point there. Quite pretty but I didn’t see how to dive it. On the continent side there is a cliff that falls into the water and the waves crash there pretty hard so unless you are a local that knows the entry point I wouldn’t try on my own. We snapped a couple of shots and turned around to Lanikai. We passed Kaneonhe Bay where I saw a dive flag off shore just before the wave line. On the way back the scenery of the Koolau Mountains is just breathtaking. It reminded me Fiorland in New Zealand. I have to figure out a way to take a few photos. Also the valley of temples looked interesting to go visit.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0512s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb