Paradise on Earth


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Big Island
August 25th 2008
Published: August 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Aloha from the Big Island. I finally feel to have arrived somewhere. Imagine eating papayas, passion fruits and star fruits straight from the tree. To drink coconut juice, swim with sea turtles and tropical fish a la Nemo in the warm ocean, be blessed with abundant sun shine every day and you know where I have landed. The Hawaiian Islands consist of 7 islands of which the most southern and least densly populated is the Big Island. It's basically a big volcanoe which is still active by the way (the island is growing daily through the outpour of lava into the ocean. After spending the first week in Kailua Kona on the west coast exploring the island I am now in Hawi a small town on the north tip of the island. I found a super cool wwoofing opportunity on the Sage farm, a small diversified fruit orchard and vegetable grower. Of all places I have the privilege to live in my own private tree house with a upper deck which allows me to see Maui and the ocean. I just love it here. But let the picture speak for them self. There are three pages of them. I always new that water proof feature on my camerea was good for something.

Aloha and mahalo (Cheers and thanks)


Additional photos below
Photos: 43, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Kuki'o BeachKuki'o Beach
Kuki'o Beach

Private man made beach. Very cool.


Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0171s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb