Getting Ready to Leave


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia
February 1st 2008
Published: February 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone!

This is my first entry. I have finished packing and am checking and double checking to make sure that everything is packed. I am not really sure how one packs 3 and half months worth of school and personal items into two, fifty pound bags and a backpack. Oh, well. I am sure that I can pick up anything I need there. I am very, very excited. I have had an anxious tummy for the last week or so, as well as crazy dreams. It feels very surreal, as if I am standing on a precipice, waiting for a wave of unfamiliar existence to crash over me. I know I should probably head to bed, as tomorrow will be a very long day, but I am a little wired! ;-) I know this will be an amazing experience. I will write more from "the other side"! Much love to everyone.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.285s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0632s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb