Gainesville, Georgia to Rogers, Arkansas


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia
June 5th 2007
Published: June 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Life on the Mini-Tour



Life on the Mini-TourI am starting this blog out of the sheer boredom of life on the mini-tours. G-l-a-m-o-r-o-u-s it is not!

Wow, what a mess yesterday was. The driving started in Gainesville, Georgia at 8:30 am and did not end until 11 1/2 hours later in Rogers, Arkansas. My route took me from Gainesville to Chattanooga to Nashville to Memphis to Little Rock to Fayetteville and finally to Rogers.

Rogers, Arkansas is in the very northwest corner of the state. I pretty much set out from my parents house in Gainesville, took a left, almost made it to Oklahoma and then took a right. A couple of pretty cool views were seen along the way. In Chattnooga I passed over Lookout Mountain, where they say you can see 8 states. I dont believe it. My favorite place of the day was Memphis where I passed by The Pyramid where Mike Tyson and Lennox Lewis once did battle. Then it was over the Mississippi River which is the biggest river I have ever seen in my whole life, and into Arkansas. Once past Little Rock there were almost no signs of life. It was the most desolate looking area. Even though it was barren, the scenery the last few hours of the trip were prety amazing.

Once arrived here in Ar-Kansas we, Will Claxton (former college roommate) and Lee Wilson (former college teammate) found the Comfort Inn. The nice lady at the front desk offered us a suite for $75 a night. After the hotel, it was on to The Dixie Cafe , not a good choice. The food was not very good. So your next trip to Rogers, dont eat there. Then just back to the hotel for some rest. $75 a night split 3 ways is a great deal, that is until you sleep on the roll-a-way next to the air conditioner and wake up sniffling. So here I sit Tuesday morning in Arkansas getting ready to go play a practice round and see what this golf course holds.

So I hope yall will enjoy this blog. I will try to update a decent amount. Preeeeeeciate ya!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb