The Final Ride


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Blairsville
October 24th 2007
Published: November 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well this might come as a shock to some and not so much of a shock to others, but after 10,000 miles on Isabel of solo travel from Atlanta to Lake Superior to Canada and down the Continental Divide (Epic), the headwaters of 4 major rivers, Mississippi, Missouri, Arkansas, and the Rio Grande and ultimately across the border into Mexico...Classic run on there...After a few days on the Mexican Riveria, I decided that it was time to let this adventure rest for a while.

I drove out of Mexico pretty fast and rode all the way back to the Atlanta traveling about 90 mph plus back to my girlfriends apartment in Buckhead. I don't think anyone past me and it is a blast to pass the Harley/Street Bike crowd on a dirt bike!!! Pavement is not near as fun! I am slowly adjusting back to life in the city, but real happy to be with my wonderful girlfriend, Emily. She was estatic to see me when I knocked on her door and didn't believe at first that I was back for good. But, Isabel, my trusty bike, had her time to shine and is now a weekend warrior in the
TarantulasTarantulasTarantulas

Desert Friends
Southern Appalachian Mountains...The camping part had ended as I got into Mexico..."I just didn't feel it" It was not comfortable camping there alone...Hotel rooms alone can began to feel like business travel to me so... I decided that I will wait for Stivers to pay for his house and settle down and maybe when we are older, my motorcycle partner or significant other can join me an adventure to South America. I got it down to science now traveling by bike...Dirt is definetly preferred over pavement...I just pray that when I am 50 we as a society have not paved the planet yet!

A big thank you to all who helped along the way! Max in Young Harris! Mark T it was great to see you and so glad that all is well in the Budwieser business! Mexico produces some great cervezas, but none are the King of Beers! Waggoner, it was great to meet your wife, Lyra! Skywalker, Cody, and Wyatt thank you for letting me crash at your pad a couple nights! Your crazy uncle babysat you on his motorcycle ride through the Americas!~ Shannon and Dave...Loved your new pad in Chi-town! Great to see all y'all!
Pemex - The MonopolyPemex - The MonopolyPemex - The Monopoly

You must us Premium Gas or the Engine Pings the Whole time
I wish us college friends lived closer! Maybe one day we will all reunite South of the Border! And a big shout out to JJ and wife! The wedding was a blast! Hope Denver is treating you all well!

Sharon, I was already on my way home when I got your message! Thank you for always looking out for my best interests!

Esteban and Isabel

PS...Bilingual, team player, financially trained business manager with operation experience seeks small company...Understands blocking and tackling....Resume is updated...Anybody hiring???


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

The US BorderThe US Border
The US Border

Always a pain in the @#$ Took over 3 hours...I walked my bike over two miles...
Home TrailsHome Trails
Home Trails

The trails we learned to ride on...


Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 17; qc: 76; dbt: 0.075s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb