Back to Atlanta


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta
September 29th 2013
Published: October 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

We woke up to the alarm again. My flight to Atlanta leaves at 10:30 this morning. We had breakfast: toast, bacon and orange juice. Ken has to drive the girls back to Bryson City after they drop me off. We head to the airport, I give hugs and kisses and head inside. I'm not feeling so good. My back is hurting bad and I feel sinus pressure, maybe a cold coming on. I bought some water and took some advil. Fortunately it's only an hour flight and I'm soon in ATL. I get my rental car, go to the grocery and head to my hotel. It's only 1pm so I indulge in a two hour nap! After a little dinner, a little tv and reading I went to bed.

Monday-Thursday: worked each day at the clinic in the hospital. By Tuesday afternoon I was really feeling yucky. I called Ken and he felt the same. I worked from the hotel on Wednesday- I didn't want to spread this. I went back to the clinic on Thursday, feeling somewhat better. My flight back to Asheville left around 5:30 and Ken picked me up. We are both still coughing and blowing our noses. After a quick dinner at 'Avenue M' we headed back to the RV and called it an early night!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.263s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0728s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb