2 1/2 hours down, 10 1/2 to go...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta
June 26th 2007
Published: June 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Buenos tardes amigos! Estoy en Atlanta! I have to say, LARGE AIRPORT! The walk from my flight to my connecting flight to Buenos Aires was 2/3 of a mile! I know, I'm living the rough life...Anywho, one interesting note from the flight here - the guy sitting next to me had the sweetest 80s feathered mullett and I think had been treating himself to a few captain and cokes prior to departure. My suspicions were confirmed when I overheard him on his cell phone (pre takeoff) talking to who I think was his significant other saying, "Don't worry, 2 jack and cokes on this flight, and then 2 on the flight from Atlanta) - I'm sure his lucky lady was relieved to hear that. He then ordered a movie and was shouting and making gestures toward the small screen in front of him, apparently at exciting moments in the film, nothing like a little 'Norbitt' (that was the movie offering) to get you all riled up. So now I have about 3 hours until I say 'adios Estados Unidos, hola Argentina' - although the skies here are ominous...Alright, off to check the weather and grab some food, hasta luego...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb