So it begins!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta » Buckhead
June 17th 2006
Published: July 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I am exactly one month from my taking flight!!


I spread my wings on July 16th at 6:50 pm, and I am excited, terrified and so proud to have made this happen.

Once I bought my plane tickets, I felt my entire body relax. But just a bit. There's still a lot of money to be raised and a lot of planning to do.

Here is the itinerary du jour. . .

July 17th arrive in Shannon, Ireland.
July 17th, late day fly to Milan, IT.
17-early day on the 20th in Milan
20th- early morning on 24th- Ravenna, IT. See Park in the opening night of Ur Hamlet in the Ravenna-fest!
24th- August 6th Wroclaw (with a couple of days in
Brezinka) Poland at the Grotowski Center
August 7th-26th Bielefeld, Germany at Theatre Labor. My work demonstration is the 26th, and Park will get to be there.
26-29 Dusseldorf and Koln.
29th fly to Shannon, late PM
Aug 30th fly home from Shannon and take a long, long nap.


So, it begins. The ountdown.

30 days. . .

and counting!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb