Marcie's Big Adventure - Day 3/Sea Day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida
April 9th 2024
Published: April 10th 2024
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone, Finished our second Sea Day. The ocean has been pretty calm. After reading for a bit on my balcony, I went up to the deck just above the pool and found a spot to sit and read. Weather was perfect for me. Most people were wearing sweaters/sweatshirts and long pants. I had shorts and sleeveless top on and it felt great. Did not get a lot of reading done. A couple sat down at my table as I was eating my (very good) pizza for lunch and had their lunch with me. Very nice and chatty couple from Oregon. As soon as they left, a couple of the solo traveling gals came by that I had met so they sat with me and then another gal joined us. We went to the talk on Bermuda and its history. Around 3:30 we went our separate ways with plans to meet up at 6 for drinks. About 8 showed up for drinks. After drinks, 6 of us went off to dinner in the main dining room. It was my first dinner in the main dining room and it was a disappointment but the company was fun. None of them wanted to go to the show (they went to one of the bars to dance), which was a comedian, so I went by myself. I thought he was pretty funny and thoroughly enjoyed myself. Then back to the cabin and read a bit. Tomorrow is Bermuda! I need to be rested up for my 4 hour catamaran excursion. Hugs

Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.024s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb