Florida, Texas and Virginia


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Tampa
July 2nd 2008
Published: July 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

[youtube=30RIzb_6SAw]So I made it to Florida safe and sound in the great city of Miami on June 12th, 2008. I don't have any pictures because I became extremely ill on the flight over. Very ironic considering that I never once became sick in Guatemala or Honduras and yet I catch a fever and a stomach flew on the flight back. So I traveled around Miami at 9pm at night wandering the streets to see if I could find the Miami International Hostel which I could not, but I did stumble across this other Hostel which had a Mexican restaurant right below where I bought 2 huge burritos. I was too sick to eat them then and there so I saved them for the trip the next day. I was going to hitchhike but I was just to sick to stomach it so I took my first Amtrac and sat across from this valuptuous woman who was obviously taken and someone dressed like me was not at all of interest too her, but she was nice to look at. I settle down in my seat with the wonderful invention that is IPOD and dozed in and out of sleep. My sister and my 2 nephews and neice were there to pick me up, they were really shy at first but have grown to know their Uncle Trey these past few weeks. Needless to say after spending 3 months with 200+ kids I have gotten anxious to get out and hang with my friends these last few weeks, which is just what I did. My sister, the kids and I headed out to good old Longview, Tx where they drive big trucks, have even bigger appetites and say things like "This tastes so good it makes you wanna slap your mamma". The flight was suprisingly uneventful and the kids where great!

In Longview I had a chance to suprise my dad for his 60th B-day which brought tears to that good ol' mans eyes, hang out with friends and family eating steaks, hamburgers and casseroles. However I managed to maintain my new weight at 208lbs, what I weighed in HIGHSCHOOL!! We dranks a few beers, a few margarita's, played with the dogs and laughed alot.

Well, I will be on my way shortly to good ol' Virginia, my home! See you all soon!


Additional photos below
Photos: 28, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

My sisters homeMy sisters home
My sisters home

The mini-van I cruise in when I need to get away :)
BlakeBlake
Blake

Prior to a session of timeout with Monkey
The victimThe victim
The victim

Bluebell Ice Cream
My parents homeMy parents home
My parents home

Land Ownership.... A beautiful thing we have in this great country
VideographerVideographer
Videographer

Just as my sister says: NOOO I have no makeup on Trey!
Screaming at the dog...Screaming at the dog...
Screaming at the dog...

Heh, the kids as they watch mom play fetch with Roxie


Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0544s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb