Flying Rubber


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » St Petersburg
December 25th 2008
Published: December 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

After leaving Philadelphia and heading south,I finally exited the harrowing urban East Coast and got on open road in Virginia,but noted a strange shimmy and noise.Further investigation revealed a frayed inner rear tire.Fortunately,dual rear wheels allows you to keep moving,although at reduced speed.Even though the tires looked OK before I left Maine,they may actually have been the original tires since the vehicle only had 37,000 miles on it when I bought it.After replacing the blown tire and thinking about it as I traveled on,I decided the smartest thing was to replace them all,which I did on arrival in Aiken and Florida.She runs much smoother and piece of mind is wonderful.I think my mileage has also probably improved from 8 mpg.,although I haven't had a chance to check it yet.Thank God gas prices have plummeted.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.278s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb