Back home


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » St Augustine
August 23rd 2009
Published: August 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Home

So, we had to make a red eye flight over to Atlanta and catch a connecting to Jax, where we would finally be re-united with the famous chef and the little retarded orphan child... I mean my mom and my brother. OH YOU GOTTA LOVE AIRPORT PROCEDURE! It was my favorite part of the whole trip! Lines and lines and hey! Lines. After waiting in line for the equivalent of waiting for space mountain, we got to our gate just in time for boarding. You know? You gotta love flying International. Cozy seats, personal screen filled with free movies, music, TV shows, and games, and those little peanuts too. I was there just chillin' watching X-men and family guy and listening to some good music. They even had a hot breakfast for us in the morning. Next time, we take business international!

I arrive exhausted and I crashed at home. Found a grand total of 0 text message when I got there...thanks guys. So being home for the first time in a month feels great. Not eating rodents, not having to worrying about becoming roadkill, understanding everybody, its great. As for the bonding deal, we were already close in my opinion. This just solidified it. Its definetly a summer I won't forget. Paragliding, Machu Picchu, Lake Titicaca, meeting my dad's side of the family, cusco, puno, exploring catacombs of dead people, and just the stories I can tell. The blog has done it all for me. There is no more I can tell you. What I can tell you is, Peru is your next vacation spot. Don't let my being sick discourage you. Don't let the negatives discourage you. It is the most unique country you'll evr find.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.029s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0551s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb